// Disable automatic page reload

Type to search

Cricket Sports

South Africa Names Their Squad For World Cup 2023

South Africa Names Their Squad For World Cup 2023

Cricket South Africa (CSA) has unveiled its 15-member roster for the upcoming 2023 ODI World Cup, set to be held in India.

The squad includes celebrated batsmen like Quinton de Kock and David Miller, assuring a wealth of experience and power in the batting order. Temba Bavuma will assume the role of captain for the Proteas, with Rassie van der Dussen also securing his spot for the World Cup.

To bolster the batting lineup at the top, Reeza Hendricks and Aiden Markram have been included in the squad. In terms of fast bowling, the formidable trio of Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi, and Anrich Nortje will lead the charge, with support from Gerald Coetzee, Sisanda Magala, and Marco Jansen.

Also Read: India Announces Their Strong Squad For World Cup 2023

Keshav Maharaj and Tabraiz Shamsi will be the primary spinners on the team, while Heinrich Klassen will serve as the backup wicket-keeper.

South Africa’s World Cup journey will commence with a match against Sri Lanka on 7 October at Delhi’s Arun Jaitley Stadium. Before that, they have warm-up matches scheduled against Afghanistan on 29 September and New Zealand on 2 October.

South Africa squad: Temba Bavuma (c), Gerald Coetzee, Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Sisanda Magala, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen