// Disable automatic page reload

Type to search

Cricket Sports

India To Face Australia In the World Cup 2023 Today

India To Face Australia In the World Cup 2023 Today

India is set to face Australia in their debut match of the 2023 Cricket World Cup, scheduled to be held in Chennai today.

India’s recent victory in the ODI series against Australia, where they won 2-1 just before the World Cup, has provided a significant confidence boost to the team led by Rohit Sharma.

Read more : Indian Police Alerted About Threat To Modi Cricket Stadium During World Cup

As one of the top contenders in the tournament, India aims to begin their campaign with a win against the formidable Australian team.

India’s batting lineup, consisting of cricket superstars, is considered one of the strongest on paper. Virat Kohli is close to breaking Sachin Tendulkar’s all-time ODI centuries record, while captain Rohit Sharma is determined to make up for missing out on the 2011 tournament.

In Sunday’s match, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Siraj are expected to lead India’s bowling attack, supported by wrist-spinner Kuldeep Yadav and left-arm spinner Ravindra Jadeja. All-rounder Hardik Pandya is likely to serve as the third pacer.

The Australian batsmen have extensive experience in Indian conditions, with many of them being part of IPL franchises. Players like David Warner, Steve Smith, Cameron Green, Mitchell Marsh, Marcus Stoinis, and Glenn Maxwell regularly compete in Indian conditions.

Australia’s bowling attack will be led by pacers Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, and Mitchell Starc, while wrist-spinner Adam Zampa has a successful track record in Indian conditions with 27 wickets in 16 matches at an average of 30.77.

Predicted XIs:
India: Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Jasprit Bumrah.

Australia: David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Steve Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Alex Carey, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Starc, Sean Abbott, Pat Cummins (c).