Type to search

Election 2024

PPP Faces Setback As Bilawal Bhutto Loses NA-127

PPP Faces Setback As Bilawal Bhutto Loses NA-127

In the ongoing tally of Pakistan’s general election results, a surprising development is emerging. As the counting process continues, particularly in NA-127, notable figures are becoming evident. In this constituency, Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari faced tough competition from Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s (PML-N) Atta Tarrar. The total votes counted so far reveal that Atta Tarrar of PML-N has secured 98,210 votes, while Bilawal Bhutto Zardari of PPP has garnered 15,005 votes.

This outcome signifies a significant turn of events in the electoral landscape. The candidates in NA-127 include prominent figures from various political parties, with PPP’s Bilawal Bhutto Zardari, PML-N’s Atta Tarrar, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf-backed (PTI) Malik Zaheer Abbas Khokhar, and Tehreek-e-Labbaik Pakistan’s (TLP) Matloob Ahmad vying for success.

Read more: Latif Khosa Wins NA-122 In 2024 Elections

As the nation awaits the final results, these numbers reflect a dynamic and competitive electoral scenario. The unexpected performance in NA-127 adds an element of surprise to the overall outcome of the general elections, capturing the attention of both political analysts and the general public. The evolving results underscore the diverse political landscape of Pakistan, with candidates from different parties making their mark in the democratic process.