Type to search

Cricket Sports

Pakistan Makes 3 Changes In Squad For 3rd T20

PAK Vs NZ: Pakistan Makes 3 Changes In Squad For 3rd T20

On Tuesday, Pakistan announced its playing eleven for the upcoming third T20I against New Zealand in Dunedin. The squad adjustments include the exclusion of Usama Mir and Aamer Jamal, while Abbas Afridi will be sidelined due to a low-grade abdominal wall muscle strain, as reported by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). The PCB mentioned that Abbas Afridi’s scan revealed no significant injury, and he will be managed symptomatically, with a decision on his availability for the last two games to be made later. Despite this setback, Muhammad Wasim Junior, Mohammad Nawaz, and Zaman Khan are set to feature in the third T20I against New Zealand.

In the previous match, New Zealand secured a 21-run victory over Pakistan in the second Twenty20 international, taking a 2-0 series lead. While Abbas Afridi’s absence is a notable setback for the team, the PCB expressed optimism about his potential return in the upcoming matches.

Read more : PAK Vs NZ: New Zealand Wins Second T20I, Leading 2-0 By 21 runs

New Zealand’s win in the second T20I came at a cost, as captain Kane Williamson retired hurt with a hamstring injury during batting, raising doubts about his participation in the remaining matches of the five-match series.

The announced playing XI for Pakistan in the third T20I includes Shaheen Shah Afridi (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (vice-captain), Azam Khan (wicket-keeper), Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Saim Ayub, Muhammad Wasim Junior, Mohammad Nawaz, and Zaman Khan.