Type to search

Election 2024

KP Cabinet Members To Take Oath Today

KP Cabinet Members To Take Oath Today

The provincial cabinet of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) in the northwestern region of Pakistan is set to be sworn in today, Wednesday, following Chief Minister Ali Amin Gandapur’s finalization of names in consultation with incarcerated party leader Imran Khan. The decision-making discussions took place within the confines of Adiala Jail, resonating with the echoes of its cold walls.

After a comprehensive meeting at Adiala Jail in Rawalpindi, CM Gandapur instructed relevant authorities to make arrangements for the oath-taking ceremony of the cabinet members at the Governor’s House.

Read more: Ali Amin Gandapur Of PTI Elected As KP CM

While CM Gandapur refrained from disclosing the names of the proposed cabinet members in his media interaction, local reports indicate that some individuals, whose names were considered and approved by PTI founder Imran Khan, were unaware of their selection. The CM decided to keep the names of the cabinet members confidential, possibly due to pressure from certain factions within the party.

Unverified reports suggest that Faisal Khan Tarakai, Mushtaq Ghani, Arshad Ayub, Taj Mohammad Trand, Fazal Shakoor, Dr Amjad, and Riaz Khan are among those chosen for significant cabinet positions. Meena Khan Afridi, Aqibullah Khan, and other leaders from the PTI-KP chapter are also expected to be included in the cabinet.

In a media talk on Tuesday, CM Gandapur mentioned that Imran Khan would have the final say in negotiations with the establishment. He emphasized the shared ownership of both the establishment and institutions for all Pakistanis but expressed concerns about powerful entities influencing mandate theft.