Type to search

Cricket Sports

At PSL 8, Erin Holland says she is eager to return.

Erin Holland in PSL 8

Erin Holland, an Australian cricket presenter, is eager to return to Pakistan’s mega-event, the Pakistan Super League (PSL), which will begin play on February 13 for its eighth season.

Holland is a well-known figure in Pakistan because she has played a significant role in each of the PSL’s seasons. She attended versions four, five, and seven. Apart from her commentary, Holland is adored for her vivacious personality and eye-catching style.

On Tuesday, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) had announced a panel of 15 commentators and two presenters for the upcoming 34-match tournament in its eighth edition.

Holland, who was named one of the presenters of the event alongside Zainab Abbas, said that she “can’t wait to be back” at the PSL.

Alan Wilkins, Bazid Khan, Danny Morrison, Daren Ganga, Dominic Cork, Mark Butcher, Nick Knight, Sana Mir, Sikandar Bakht, Simon Doull, Urooj Mumtaz, Vernon Philander, and Waqar Younis are among the commentators named by PCB. They’ll offer English commentary. The Urdu commentators will be Tariq Saeed and Marina Iqbal.

Ben Cutting, an Australian cricketer who was selected by the Karachi Kings, will also be playing in the PSL 8 and should be mentioned here.

The all-arounder participated in the previous season with Peshawar Zalmi.

The PSL 8 will be played across four venues from February 13 to March 19. The Multan and Karachi-leg matches will be held from February 13-26, before the action shifts to Lahore and Rawalpindi where 20 matches will be played from February 26 to March 19.

The opening ceremony of PSL 8 will be held in Multan on February 13 prior to the tournament opener between 2021 winners Multan Sultans and defending champions Lahore Qalandars. Meanwhile, the closing ceremony and final will be played on March 19 in Lahore, which will also host the play-offs.

Lahore Qalandars will attempt to become the first side to win back-to-back titles, while the Islamabad United will aim to become the most successful side by lifting the trophy thrice.


Rawalpindi will stage 11 fixtures, Karachi and Lahore will host nine matches each, while Multan will have five home games.