Type to search


Karachi Kings to face Peshawar Zalmi today at NBCA.

Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi

Karachi Kings will face Peshawar Zalmi in the ongoing Pakistan Super League (PSL) season eight today (Tuesday).

Both teams will be seeking to get off to a strong start in the competition when the game is contested at the National Bank Cricket Arena in Karachi.

Star batter Babar Azam will lead Zalmi onto the field as their new captain, while all-arounder Imad Wasim will captain the Kings.

The event’s first match was played yesterday in Multan, when the defending champion Lahore Qalandars defeated the Multan Sultans by a single run.

On March 19, the final and closing ceremony will take place in Lahore, which will also serve as the site of the playoffs.

In addition to receiving the Supernova Trophy, the victor will also receive a check for Rs120 million, while the losers will each receive a check for Rs48 million.


Karachi Kings: Imad Wasim (c), Haider Ali, Andrew Tye, Mohammad Amir, Imran Tahir, Matthew Wade, Shoaib Malik, Aamer Yamin, James Fuller, James Vince, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Akhlaq (wk), Irfan Khan Niazi, Qasim Akram, Mohammad Umar, Sharjeel Khan, Tayyab Tahir, Tabraiz Shamsi, Ben Cutting, Musa Khan, Faisal Akram

Peshawar Zalmi: Babar Azam (c), Rovman Powell, Sherfane Rutherford, Wahab Riaz, Arshad Iqbal, Danish Aziz, Mohammad Haris (wk), Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Mujeeb Ur Rehman, Aamer Jamal, Saim Ayub, Salman Irshad, Haseebullah Khan, Khurram Shahzad, Richard Gleeson, Peter Hatzoglou Sufyan Muqeem, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Usman Qadir, Jimmy Neesham, Haris Sohail