Type to search

Cricket Sports

Pakistan Deaf Cricket Clinches T20 World Cup 2024

Pakistan Deaf Cricket Clinches T20 World Cup 2024

In Lahore, the Pakistan Deaf Cricket Team, captained by Zaka Ahmed Qureshi, emerged victorious in the Deaf International Cricket Council (DICC) T20 World Cup 2024 held at Cricket Vision Centre in Sharjah, UAE from March 6 to 12.

Six nations, including Pakistan, Bangladesh, India, Sri Lanka, South Africa, and Australia, participated in the fourth edition of the DICC T20 World Cup. The Pakistan Deaf Cricket Team maintained an undefeated record throughout the tournament.

Read more: Pakistan To Organize 2024 T20 Blind Cricket World Cup

In the final match against Sri Lanka, Pakistan convincingly secured the title with an 88-run victory margin. After setting a formidable total of 151 runs, Pakistan’s bowlers restricted Sri Lanka to a mere 63 runs in 16.5 overs.

Zaka Ahmed Qureshi’s leadership and the team’s collective effort led to their success in clinching the championship.