// Disable automatic page reload

Type to search

Cricket Sports

England Announces Their Strong Squad For World Cup 2023

England Announces Their Strong Squad For World Cup 2023

England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) has made a significant alteration to their World Cup 2023 squad. The explosive opener, Jason Roy, is set to step aside, making room for the highly-talented middle-order batter, Harry Brook.

The Selection Committee, riding high on the back of a resounding 3-1 victory over New Zealand in a thrilling four-match ODI series, has formally announced the revised squad for the upcoming mega event.

Also Read: South Africa Names Their Squad For World Cup 2023

Harry Brook’s inclusion comes as a result of his outstanding performance, leaving cricket enthusiasts buzzing with anticipation about the new dynamic he will bring to the team.

Speaking on this momentous decision, Chief Selector Luke Wright expressed his satisfaction with the selection process. He emphasized the squad’s remarkable strength, a fact underscored by their impressive performances against the formidable New Zealand side.

Jos Buttler, known for his exceptional leadership skills and prowess on the field, will continue to spearhead the English side, making this World Cup campaign a thrilling prospect for cricket fans worldwide.

Here’s England’s complete squad for the Cricket World Cup 2023:

Jos Buttler (c)

Moeen Ali Gus Atkinson Jonny Bairstow Harry Brook

Sam Curran

Liam Livingstone Dawid Malan Adil Rashid

Joe Root

Ben Stokes Reece Topley David Willey Mark Wood

Chris Woakes