Type to search

Cricket Sports

PCB Announces 17 Member T20 Squad for New Zealand Tour

PCB Announces 17 Member T20 Squad for New Zealand Tour

Wahab Riaz, the chief selector of the Pakistan men’s cricket team, has unveiled the roster for the upcoming 5-match T20I series against New Zealand in the Kiwi territory.

Commencing on January 12, 2024, the series will kick off with a clash at Eden Park, Auckland, and will culminate with the 5th match at Hagley Oval, Christchurch.

Pakistan’s T20I Squad for New Zealand Series:

  • Shaheen Shah Afridi (Captain)
  • Babar Azam
  • Mohammad Rizwan
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Saim Ayub
  • Iftikhar Ahmed
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Abrar Ahmed
  • Usama Mir
  • Haris Rauf
  • Mohammad Wasim Jr
  • Zaman Khan
  • Aamir Jamal
  • Azam Khan
  • Abbas Afridi
  • Sahibzada Farhan
  • Haseebullah Khan

Notably, premier spin bowling all-rounder Shadab Khan is absent from the squad due to an ankle injury sustained in recent days.

Also Read: Alleged Audio of Zaka Ashraf Leaked, Revealing Babar Azam’s Captaincy Exit

Currently undergoing rehabilitation, he is excluded from the team. Additionally, Mohammad Haris, the secondary wicket-keeper, has been rested, and Haseebullah Khan has been included in the lineup.