Type to search


PSL 9: Karachi Kings’ Complete Team, Match Timetable

PSL 9: Karachi Kings' Complete Team, Match Timetable

PSL 9: Unveiling their inaugural PSL title in 2020 and after falling short of the playoffs in the last two seasons, Karachi Kings are steadfast in their commitment to reclaim dominance and gratify their loyal fanbase.

Anticipating the forthcoming Pakistan Super League (PSL) 9 season, Karachi Kings have disclosed their entire squad and schedule, sparking excitement among cricket enthusiasts nationwide. Under the leadership of newly appointed captain Shan Masood, Karachi Kings are gearing up for PSL 9 with a renewed sense of determination to regain their top position.

Having secured their first PSL title in 2020 and experiencing playoff misses in the past two seasons, the Kings are determined to establish supremacy and bring joy to their unwavering fanbase. The squad has undergone significant changes, bidding farewell to longstanding players Mohammad Amir and Imad Wasim while welcoming fresh talent like Hasan Ali.

PSL 9 promises an exhilarating showcase of cricketing prowess, unfolding in four vibrant cities: Karachi, Lahore, Multan, and Rawalpindi. Commencing with a series of matches at Multan Cricket Stadium and Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium, the tournament will feature a total of 14 thrilling encounters from February 17 to 27.

The grand finale of PSL 9 is set to captivate fans at the iconic National Bank Stadium in Karachi on March 18, adding to the excitement surrounding the ninth edition of the league.

Karachi Kings’ PSL 9 Schedule:

– February 18, 2024: Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings, Multan Cricket Stadium
– February 21, 2024: Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore
– February 24, 2024: Lahore Qalandars vs Karachi Kings, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore
– February 28, 2024: Karachi Kings vs Islamabad United, National Bank Stadium
– February 29, 2024: Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators, National Bank Stadium
– March 3, 2024: Karachi Kings vs Multan Sultans, National Bank Stadium
– March 6, 2024: Quetta Gladiators vs Karachi Kings, Pindi Cricket Stadium
– March 7, 2024: Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings, Pindi Cricket Stadium
– March 9, 2024: Karachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars, National Bank Stadium
– March 11, 2024: Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi, National Bank Stadium

Karachi Kings’ PSL 9 Squad:

– James Vince, Hassan Ali, Shan Masood (C), Shoaib Malik, Tabraiz Shamsi, Mir Hamza, Muhammad Akhlaq, Irfan Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Kieron Pollard, Daniel Sams, Tim Seifert, Mohammad Amir Khan, Anwar Ali, Arafat Minhas, Sirajuddin, Saad Baig, Jamie Overton, Zahid Mehmood (partial replacement for Zahid Mehmood), Leus du Plooy, Mohammad Rohid.