Type to search


PCB Reveals Pakistan’s 2024-25 Season Schedule

PCB Reveals Pakistan's 2024-25 Season Schedule

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has revealed the comprehensive schedule for Pakistan’s international cricket fixtures during the 2024-25 season, showcasing a packed lineup of Tests, ODIs, and T20Is.

The home season kicks off with a two-Test series against Bangladesh, with the first Test scheduled in Rawalpindi from August 21 to 25, followed by the second Test in Karachi from August 30 to September 3.

Following this, Pakistan will host England for three Tests. The matches will take place in Multan from October 7 to 11, Karachi from October 15 to 19, and Rawalpindi from October 24 to 28.

Also Read: PCB Unveils Schedule for Pakistan, South Africa, New Zealand Tri-Series

West Indies will then tour Pakistan for Test matches in Karachi from January 16 to 20 and in Multan from January 24 to 28.

A highlight of the season includes a tri-nation ODI series featuring Pakistan, New Zealand, and South Africa, scheduled in Multan from February 8 to 14. This series serves as crucial preparation leading up to the ICC Champions Trophy 2025, which concludes on March 9.

In addition to home fixtures, Pakistan will embark on overseas tours to Australia, Zimbabwe, and South Africa from November 4 to January 7. The tour itinerary includes two Tests, nine ODIs, and nine T20Is across these destinations.

Throughout the season, Pakistan is slated to play a total of nine Tests, nine T20Is, and a minimum of 14 ODIs. The number of ODIs may increase based on their performance in the ICC Champions Trophy and the tri-nation series.

Importantly, the nine Test matches against Bangladesh, England, South Africa, and West Indies will contribute points towards the ICC World Test Championship 2023-25. Currently, Pakistan holds the fifth position in the standings with 22 points, following series victories against Sri Lanka and Australia.