// Disable automatic page reload

Type to search

Others Sports

Junior National Tennis Championship 2023 Officially Commences

Junior National Tennis Championship 2023 Officially Commences

The McDonald’s Junior National Tennis Championship 2023 commenced at the Sports Board Punjab Tennis Academy, Nishtar Park, Lahore. The opening ceremony featured chief guests Fahad Ali Sheikh, Marketing Manager of McDonald’s Pakistan, and Rashid Malik (Tamgha-e-Imtiaz), Secretary of PLTA, who officially inaugurated the prestigious tournament. Several dignitaries, including M Azam Bhatti, Chaudhary Khalil, Zia ullah Khan, Syed Sajid Ali Bukhari, Faheem Siddiqui, players, and their families, were also in attendance. The first day of the championship witnessed 23 matches, with all top players comfortably advancing to the second round.

In the boys U-18 category’s first round, Bilal Asim defeated Shaheer Khan 6-1, 6-1, Abu Bakar Khalil overcame Ismail Ahmad 6-2, 6-4, Saif Ullah bested Saif Ullah Khan 6-2, 6-2, M Salaar secured a 6-0, 6-0 victory over Jawad Khan, M Rehan won 6-0, 6-0 against Abdul Samad, Yafat Nadeem defeated Mustansir Ali Khan 6-2, 6-3, Ahtesham Humayun triumphed over Haider Nadeem with a score of 6-3, 6-0, Hamza Roman emerged victorious against Shahsawar Khan with a score of 6-1, 6-1, Hamza Jawad won 6-2, 6-2 against M Talha Khan, and Asad Zaman secured a 6-2, 6-1 victory over Hamza Rehmat.

Read more : Punjab Junior Tennis Championship Features Thrilling Matches

In the boys U-16 category’s first round, Omer Jawad defeated M Sohaan Noor 6-1, 6-2, Shahsawar Khan triumphed 6-0, 6-1 over Abu Bakar Khalil, M Salaar Khan won 6-0, 6-3 against Shaheer Khan, Abdullah emerged victorious over Saif Ullah with a score of 6-2, 4-6, 6-2, Hamza Roman secured a 6-3, 6-2 win against Abdul Samad, Abdul Basit defeated Aalay Hussain 6-0, 6-2, Abu Bakar Talha emerged victorious with a 6-0, 6-0 score against Hamza Ali Rizwan, Haziq Areejo secured a 6-0, 6-0 victory over Jawad Khan, and Ahtesham Humayun won 6-2, 6-4 against Zohaib Afzal Malik.